2008 – Black Symphony – Blu-ray

Recorded live at The Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands on February 7th, 2008. Bonus DVD: Recorded live at The Beursgebouw, Eindhoven, The Netherlands on November 24th, 2007.


  1. Ouverture
  2. Jillian (I’d Give My Heart)
  3. The Howling
  4. Stand My Ground
  5. The Cross
  6. What Have You Done feat. Keith Caputo
  7. Hand Of Sorrow
  8. The Heart Of Everything
  9. Forgiven
  10. Somewhere feat. Anneke van Giersbergen
  11. The Swan Song
  12. Memories
  13. Our Solemn Hour
  14. The Other Half (Of Me) feat. George Oosthoek
  15. Frozen
  16. The Promise
  17. Angels
  18. Mother Earth
  19. The Truth Beneath The Rose
  20. Deceiver Of Fools
  21. All I Need
  22. Ice Queen-Interviews with the band, conductor Jules Buckley, members of the orchestra, Keith Caputo and various fans outside the Ahoy. Presented by Dennis Weening. Documentary-30-minute documentary with exclusive never-seen-before footage. Interviews with band members on the band’s history and on Black Symphony. Produced by the NPS, The Netherlands. Countdown Black Symphony-A short overview of all the happenings on the day of the show, from when the production starts in the morning, until showtime in the evening.


  1. Intro
  2. Jillian (I’d Give My Heart)
  3. The Howling
  4. The Cross
  5. Hand Of Sorrow
  6. The Heart Of Everything
  7. Restless
  8. Our Solemn Hour
  9. Mother Earth
  10. Jane Doe
  11. The Truth Beneath
  12. The Rose
  13. All I Need
    Music Videos
  14. What Have You Done
  15. Frozen
  16. The Howling
  17. All I Need
    The Making Of…
  18. Frozen
  19. The Howling
  20. All I Need
    World Tour Impressions
  21. An hour of exclusive footage recorded on the road by Within Temptation in the US & Canada, Europe, Japan and the UK.
  22. TMF Awards Benelux (featuring WT’s performance of What Have You Done and All I Need at the TMF Awards Belgium)
    The Dutch Pop Award Show (featuring the male members of WT dressing up in dresses and receiving Holland’s most important music award)
    Photoshoot Erwin Olaf (very exclusive footage of Erwin Olaf working with us on the photos made for The Heart Of Everything)
    Orchestra Recordings (filmed during the recording of the orchestra parts for The Heart Of Everything)


  • Country: EU
  • Label: BMG / GUN
  • Catalog#: 88697342709
  • Sleeve:
  • Year: 2008